Erin Burnett Is Vapid, Occupy Wall Street Matters – Forbes

I admit, when the Occupy Wall Street protests started 3 weeks ago, I didn’t pay much attention.

The people seemed a little kooky from the video clips I saw.  When I heard them talk on TV, they didn’t seem to really understand the mechanics of how capitalism works.  But, I could understand why they were upset.

Why wouldn’t they be upset?  Everyone knows that America is going through a wrenching recession at the moment.

I was out to dinner in Hanover, NH, last night with a friend and our waiter told us he was a graduate of the Vermont Law School.  He can’t get a law job.  He told us, “you wouldn’t believe the number of unemployed or underemployed people from my class… one guy’s working as an administrative assistant in a doctor’s office.”

When I read the Occupy Wall Street “We are the 99%” ideas, they seem to reflect fundamental problems in our economic and political system today.

via Erin Burnett Is Vapid, Occupy Wall Street Matters – Forbes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Occupy Movement

Leave a Reply

